Leave a comment

Istanbul Grille – Pittsburgh, PA


By Malik Emir

Turkish Review – Pittsburgh, PA

Being born in Ankara, Turkey, food has always been an important way of life.  Now, I live in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania and have finally found food that tastes almost identical to my hometown!  Located in the heart of downtown Pittsburgh, Istanbul Grille is my favorite Turkish restaurant in the states…

As you walk into the shop, you will find the same three chefs preparing the lamb, chicken, and beef.  Because I eat here almost every afternoon, they   greet  me with a friendly welcome and always take care of me.  My favorite dish is the Lamb Musaka, which is layers of eggplant with tomatoes topped with seasoned ground lamb, and onions.  This is phenomenal!

I definitely recommend this restaurant for anyone looking for authentic Turkish food.  Don’t forget to try the baklava!

Istanbul Grille on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

